15
Feb
11

Land of Dreams

In the land of dreams I awoke, where impossible things are an impossibility.

With skies the color of my inner peace, and stars shining bright in broad daylight,

It was a perfect day indeed, but then again, it always is.

White clouds float silently above, as the golden sun shines the light of love all around.

I walked the streets of happiness and glee, where sadness did not have a name,

Where hatred was an ancient beast, now extinct, and envy was no more.

Where logic and rationality both contend for existence, but dissolve into nothingness.

A place where hope and faith were freed from their social shackles, and roamed unbounded,

All my twisted and wildest fantasies come to life, my own little private utopia.

I meet the people I loved but lost, and the ones I missed the most

They beckon me to them, and I embrace them with tears of joy

I rest my head upon their lap .. as I slowly slumber back to reality.


6 Responses to “Land of Dreams”


  1. 1 meh
    February 15, 2011 at 10:28 am

    umm, ive never really liked the idea of Utopia. If all our dreams are fulfilled and all our wants met, what would there be to do? 😦 Ka thau ngot ang, ka mu hun2 anga 😦
    This kinda reminds me of something I and a friend talked about once, about the mind of schizophrenics and how they perceive their reality. Theirs is a world where only their own logic matters and their beliefs and hopes are really unfettered. And er, they have imaginary friends and..
    Um, could this be a peek into “a beautiful mind”? 😀

  2. 2 Malsawmi Jacob
    February 19, 2011 at 2:45 pm

    A charming world of dreams here.

  3. 3 NotGood
    March 2, 2011 at 12:29 am

    @Kuku: That’s an interesting way to look at it, but that’s why there will always be dreams which will never come true, fantasies if you may. And schizo? Does it surprise you that I’m a Gemini?

    @MJ: “The best thing about dreams is that fleeting moment, when you are between asleep and awake, when you don’t know the difference between reality and fantasy, when for just that one moment you feel with your entire soul that the dream is reality, and it really happened.” – Not sure who said it, but I think it pretty much sums it up.

  4. March 22, 2011 at 2:30 pm

    “..slumber back to reality” is very thought provoking. I agree with Ku up there. Would an Utopian existence turn us into fat, dumb, unthinking slobs? 🙂 Like Well’s Elois?

  5. 5 jay-me
    June 14, 2011 at 11:33 pm

    Pitted against a dystopia, Im all for utopia. But against a normal, imperfect world, this imperfect yet perfect world it is. The sketch titled “A day in India” if im not mistaken, was given in the Times of India on Republic Day early this year. There were cars blaring, people bathing in the ganges while others dump wastes, educated, rational people late for work due to cows blocking the road, lovers making out in parks while others fervently clicks cameras at them, etc. There was chaos everywhere but there was also a systematic balance, a pattern that everyone seems to blend into. This hilarious, microcosmic representation of India proves that there can be order within chaos!

  6. 6 chhamanator
    June 29, 2011 at 11:43 am

    F1rst


Leave a comment


qrcode

Pages

Uptil now..

  • 13,453 visits.

Who said what?