07
Apr
09

Sketches – 1

The mind's eye

The mind's eye

The mind’s eye: Inspired by something I saw at a pub called Apache in Pune. It’s well known for great cocktails, 99.99% male crowd and the same rock songs every day after day.

Fingers

Fingers

ย Fingers: The first glance would seem normal, but look again closely and you will find the anomaly in the picture. And yes, it’s created with a tracing of my palm, I’m not that good an artist to create one myself.


11 Responses to “Sketches – 1”


  1. 1 jerusha
    April 8, 2009 at 12:36 am

    why do these pictures make me think of that movie..hm what was it called? Oh yeah Hell Raiser – or something equally scary.

  2. 2 NotGood
    April 11, 2009 at 6:53 pm

    Hmmm… that was definitely not the intention, I was going for more abstract than creepy, but Im glad at least they have evoked some kinda feeling in you..
    We used to have this Art class in school, and at the time, the only thing which excited me then was that we get to goof around the class, and possibly sleep in the backbench.. As I look back now, I don’t think I would’ve done anything else had I the chance to be there again, lolz.. I don’t really have a point to make, I’m just blabbering.. But thanks again.. And Im adding u to my bloglist.. so by the time you read this reply to your comment (Or not..) you’d already be added..๐Ÿ˜€

  3. April 11, 2009 at 9:57 pm

    Haha!! i u nen kan in be zo chiah. i va in thup ve!๐Ÿ˜€ Rawn in sawi nghal tur a lawm, nge tunge ka nih i hrelo zawk?๐Ÿ™‚

    Psychology maw tih i tum?

  4. April 11, 2009 at 9:58 pm

    ooops sawi sual. Psychology chu i nau leh zawk si…๐Ÿ˜€

  5. 5 NotGood
    April 15, 2009 at 1:55 am

    I guess I’ve been caught.. blackest red-handed..๐Ÿ˜›

  6. April 15, 2009 at 10:17 am

    Amos a pawh ka hrilh a (you commented on his blog too) and he’s a fren of… you know who. And he was like, “Whaaaaat??? A va lo puitling tawh ve????”

    That’s how I reacted too initially.๐Ÿ™‚

  7. April 19, 2009 at 6:18 pm

    I like your sketches- “The Mind’s Eye”, “Fingers”, “Frame of Life”, etc. “…itโ€™s created with a tracing of my palm, Iโ€™m not that good an artist to create one myself.” but i say you sure are creative.

  8. 8 NotGood
    April 20, 2009 at 7:38 pm

    Thanks Jona.. appreciation and encouragement is what we “Artists”๐Ÿ˜› feed on, its what fuels our creativity and imagination..๐Ÿ™‚

  9. April 28, 2009 at 2:06 am

    good stuff! i think i particularly like that it is psychedelic *without the colours. how big are the originals?

  10. 10 NotGood
    April 28, 2009 at 2:32 am

    @baruk: “psychedelic”. hmm.. love that word.. and you are partly right, if you look at the sketches with crayons, they were created in psychedelic stupor…๐Ÿ˜‰

  11. January 15, 2015 at 10:28 pm

    Hi admin do you need unlimited content for your page ? What if you could copy article from other pages, make it pass copyscape
    test and publish on your site – i know the right tool for you, just
    search in google:
    kisamtai’s article tool


Leave a Reply

