12
Jun
09

Why do i cry

Why do I cry

When I’m still alive and young at heart

And have so much to look forward to in life

Why do I cry

When hundreds die worldwide each day

While I have so much to live my life for

Why do I cry

When I am in pain and hurting inside

Since it just reminds me once more that Im only human

Why do I cry

When Im alone and feeing lonely

While solitude is the cure for my pain

Why do I cry

When I feel happy and overjoyed

While millions don’t have a reason to be

Why do I cry

When the whole world laughs

Can’t I just laugh with them even if they’re laughing at me?

Why do I cry

For others who aren’t as fortunate as me

When they cry for others less fortunate than them?

Why do I cry

At all?


5 Responses to “Why do i cry”


  1. 1 mesjay
    June 12, 2009 at 2:59 pm

    Good question, but actually, it’s healthy to cry sometimes!

  2. June 15, 2009 at 9:47 am

    I often cry not because I am sad but to release my suppressed emotions…. and it works! So cry along…

  3. 3 NotGood
    June 17, 2009 at 10:45 pm

    @Mesjay: You just can’t help but cry sometimes… other times, you have to let it out, and express yourself. There’s only so much you can hold within you!!

    @Bumblebee: I agree.. I do too.. so there’s no shame in crying!!🙂

  4. 4 kym
    August 21, 2009 at 11:06 am

    Cry, that’s somehting I do so often as a kid and growing old just makes it happen even more often. Most of the time not due to physical pain and that hardly matters to me. But mentally, that’s something I can’t help myself. I had this strange thing going in my mind sometime, like I use to imagine things and cried out, sometime, loud. And I find it very funny when I discover that even my best friend do the cry routine. So keep on crying….^_<….

  5. 5 NotGood
    August 24, 2009 at 6:30 pm

    @kym: I still remember the last time I cried my eyes out, and I wasn’t a kid then.. It is good to cry, but not all the time. I sometimes amaze myself at how insensitive I am when I just can’t bring myself to shed a tear in the face of human calamity.😦


Leave a Reply

