26
May
09

Update!

This is my first post in more than a week. I’ve been relaxing at home doing pretty much nothing. Today, I will be leaving for India’s IT Capital, Hyderabad. My sister came down for admissions and since I’m doing pretty much nothing here, might as well meet them up and do nothing there.

I’ll take some pics and try to post as soon as I get back, if not earlier. I gotta be back by the weekend, so I won’t be staying there long. I haven’t been to South India much, so this is a good opportunity as well, to eat some Dum Briyani and well-fed chicken meat, which we don’t usually get here.

Safe journey and have a great trip to me!


12 Responses to “Update!”


  1. May 26, 2009 at 5:58 pm

    Will be visiting Hyderabad in the next 2 months… will definitely see ya then bro. Love the place. And congrats once again on the job. Kick virus ass!🙂

  2. May 26, 2009 at 6:02 pm

    Ps. Hyderabad isn’t THAAAT south, especially if you are familiar with Pune. For a real taste of South, you gotta go much further bro.

    PPs. I would kill just to have Hyderabi biryani from Abids Paradise at Secunderabad. Goddd I miss those heavenly biryanis😦 Lucky you!

  3. May 26, 2009 at 6:03 pm

    *Hyderabadi* biryani

  4. May 27, 2009 at 5:20 pm

    Take lotsa eggs with you. I hear the heat’s been cranked up there so much you can do a quick fry on the pavements any time you need a snack🙂

  5. May 27, 2009 at 9:02 pm

    have a safe journey… And Bon Appetite!!!!
    I’m looking forward to see your comment on my latest update…
    C you..
    Take care

  6. 6 NotGood
    May 29, 2009 at 12:27 am

    @kimkima: Thanks again for the wishes.. As much as I’d like to try the famous biryani, I dont have the energy to even try! It’s really hot here, and I haven’t been subject to this kinda temperature for a re-he-he-heally long time, and I was 10kgs thinner then. But since my sis is probably gonna be here for sometime now, I will definitely be back at a cooler time.

    @Calli: Yes, its THAT hot.. hope the rains aren’t far off for the sake of every student here. But I love the experience here… but thats fodder for another post.

    @Zoye: I did have a nice journey… Im staying in he univ. of Hyderabad, and its a great place. I wish our college was something like this while I was a student. *sigh

  7. May 30, 2009 at 5:42 am

    Shall I put up a pic of u n my roomie? lolzzzzzzzzz I guess not akekekekekeke @Kima the best biryani in Hyderabad u get in Medhipatnam

  8. May 30, 2009 at 6:26 am

    Hey are you still here?

  9. June 4, 2009 at 4:22 am

    Say hello to all my homiez out der… haha. God speed…

  10. June 7, 2009 at 4:09 am

    …i really miss being a hydra baddie. the best biryani, and the chattiest auto wallahs. your visit over?

  11. 11 Mos-a
    June 9, 2009 at 3:11 am

    hyderabad is now the IT capital ? No Bangalore still is.😛

  12. 12 NotGood
    June 11, 2009 at 8:07 pm

    @All: Sorry for the delay in the replies, its a story long enough for a new post… hehe

    @Strider: What pic are u talking about? hehe.. you can’t prove anything, cos’ you missed out the face..😛 BTW, my sis is coming down again for good, take good care of her! Ill be back again soon..

    @Aduhi: I left Hyd and reached back on 30th May, had to join back on 1st, so didn’t spend much time there.. Will be back often now that I have my sis there.

    @Father: Got back safely.. Didn’t know U were a Hyd-baddie.. hehe.. In fact, I dont know nothing about you.. lolz..

    @Fed: Yup, I had a good experience with the auto-wallas.. I think people are more polite and courteous and you move more south..

    @Mos: C’mon, who cares!! For all you know, some people even say Pune is fast becoming the IT capital.. hehe.. Its just a matter of opinion, no offense meant to Bengaluru… bengaluruuu.. hehe.. Why the #$%^ did they change the #$%^&-ing name!!!


Leave a Reply

