15
Apr
09

Sadowac the internet ?

I was researching on some issue about malwares and viruses for troubleshooting a customers computer when I came across a Polish website. Conveniently, Google had the option to “Translate this page..” for the only approriate search result I could find. So, I obviously clicked on it and it brought me to the following page (You would probably have to enlarge the picture to read the text):

sadowac

I’m not trying to be an asshole or anything, Google has made me a smarter man, but I find it extremely hilarious cos’ I don’t think neither the Poles nor the English-speaking community would be able to make much sense of some of the translated sentences.ย 

PS:ย ย This is a Guilty-Post, cos’ I haven’t been thinking much lately yet I feel guilty for not having anything to post. I think the summer heat is getting to my head, it’s too hot to think of anything else but heat.. Can’t wait for the rains.. no matter how acid they may come..๐Ÿ™‚


28 Responses to “Sadowac the internet ?”


  1. 1 aduhi
    April 15, 2009 at 7:13 pm

    LOl this is funny! I hope I am not a “suspected stronki”. I just love the word “Stronki”. One day I needed to translate some English sentences into Spanish and I went to one of these translation sites and after it gave me a Spanish translation I translated the same sentence back to English and it was quite hilarious.

  2. April 16, 2009 at 10:58 pm

    ‘Sadowac the Internet’ – sounds like a rejected name of a superhero.

    “In brightest day. in blackest night,
    No virus shall escape my sight.
    Let those who spread the virus threat,
    Beware my power Sadowac the Internet!”

  3. 3 Mosa
    April 17, 2009 at 12:42 am

    thil dang daih. Evelyn-i nau maw i nih? hehe. she was my classmate from my Mary Mount and St.Paul’s days. hehe.

  4. April 17, 2009 at 2:02 pm

    My friend Jerusha works at Google and this looks like her handiwork… lolz!!! (hope she comes and read this) *GRIN*

    @ Mosa: Mi in thup duh te ti khan an rawn puan ngailo. i zeilo em mai.

  5. 6 NotGood
    April 24, 2009 at 8:33 pm

    @ ALL: I’ve not been able to be online as often as I wanted, so haven’t been able to update the comments section regularly.. anyways, thanks for your comments..

    @Aduhi & Andy: sadowac and stronki were the first words I noticed which kinda made funny sense.. the best part is that it fits so neatly into the sentence that one might mistake it for Medieval english or sumthin’..

    @ Kima & Mosa : You guys totally blew my cover, NOT cool.. I thought I was having a good run.. D-OH!!๐Ÿ˜›

    @OPA : Dam alom.. been to your blog a coupla times, nice read.. loved the pics and posts especially the limericks.. hehe.. keep on going..

  6. April 27, 2009 at 11:27 pm

    i’m laughing so hard my sides are hurting. thanks!

  7. 8 NotGood
    April 28, 2009 at 2:30 am

    @baruk: I’m glad my post caused you gleeful pain, and a warm welcome to the blog.. Always nice to see new people..

  8. 9 Shuakshuali
    February 27, 2010 at 7:24 pm

    “am i eligible to become sedowac the internet?” hehehee, this was on my mind the whole day, kept popping into my head at the most inappropriate moments. and the totally inane reply to the query, hihih “people have problems”..yea, riiitttee.. lolzzz..really loved this. and Stronki sounds like the name of a rejected wannabe Russian punk rocker who can’t get laid :p

  9. 10 NotGood
    March 1, 2010 at 7:55 pm

    @Shuali: “a rejected wannabe Russian punk rocker who canโ€™t get laid..” THAT is absolute genius! I don’t know who u r or where ur from, but I’d definitely love to read your blog. If you haven’t started working on it yet, maybe now is a good time. Come back again!๐Ÿ™‚

  10. 11 Shuakshuali
    March 1, 2010 at 10:09 pm

    ahhh, sweetie, the things you don’t know. perhaps in a parallel universe i might reveal to you my lil secret, bcos u know me, muahahaha… will not say nething more๐Ÿ˜› keep the dream alive.. now i gotta get me some sadowacs

  11. March 1, 2010 at 10:18 pm

    Get a room, you two.๐Ÿ˜€

  12. 13 Shuakshuali
    March 1, 2010 at 11:09 pm

    he’s my cousin, i just found out, nyah nyah nyah, and he does’nt know me, nyah nyah nyah. u go get a room Illu

  13. March 1, 2010 at 11:18 pm

    Of course I know he’s your cousin. Didn’t ya see the sarcasm? Remember RTPA is one of my best buddies, so I know your entire family line. Was just trying to jerk NotGood’s line.

  14. 15 Shuakshuali
    March 1, 2010 at 11:21 pm

    hets… dont mention names!!! i told u im keeping mum for security reasons…i didnt even know we were cousins

  15. 16 NotGood
    March 1, 2010 at 11:36 pm

    GUYS: OK! Am I missing something here? Whats with the “Cousins” and “getting a room” thing? So, let’s see, cousin, RTPA, keeping mum for security reasons, kima’s interest in the whole affair.. Gonna take me sometime to figure that one out!

  16. 17 Shuakshuali
    March 1, 2010 at 11:45 pm

    i am a CIA field agent working on the current RACIAL issues thing, very hush hush, and Kima is one of my contacts. i dont want to endanger my family, so i’m keeping mum. now, if you want to live, u better forget this happened.. peace out, bro

  17. March 1, 2010 at 11:50 pm

    lolz you two. Well, the two of you are just second cousins, and not even blood related. Am I the only one who knows more about you guys than you yourselves?๐Ÿ˜€ By the way, I AM ALSO related to you guys (again, not blood related) as one of my first cousin’s wife is your aunt. See, again, I know you guys more than you do๐Ÿ˜€

  18. 19 Shuakshuali
    March 1, 2010 at 11:53 pm

    my cover is blown and i am going to face a firing squad in a few minutes… so start singing “taps”, ppl… *sweating bullets* ahh, freedom, see how i die for thee… farewell dear cousin whom i never knew

  19. March 1, 2010 at 11:55 pm

    “second” cousin๐Ÿ˜€

  20. 21 NotGood
    March 1, 2010 at 11:58 pm

    OK: Here’s what I got (And correct me if Im wrong!)… Shuali gets online from New Delhi, somewhere in a central location, and uses a Tata internet device, possibly Tata Photon. and who the F is Kay Liannghawr ?

  21. March 2, 2010 at 12:00 am

    lolzzzzzzzzzz. you’re wrong๐Ÿ™‚

  22. 23 NotGood
    March 2, 2010 at 12:06 am

    Worth a shot! No harm, no foul! But I’m right about the Tata Photon! Like Im sure about you using a Reliance connection!๐Ÿ˜›

  23. March 2, 2010 at 12:10 am

    Like there’s so many choices of internet connection in Mizoram…๐Ÿ˜€

  24. 25 shuakshuali
    March 2, 2010 at 9:58 am

    okayyyy… am now officially a blogger. dont laugh sandy mandy, i will not speak to you again. okay, new-found bro NotGood, dont try to find me. i will find you.

  25. 26 shuakshuali
    March 3, 2010 at 8:49 pm

    heyyyy.help! m not getting the hang of this wordpress thingie.. like, the comment approval and all. ka peihlo eee… bcos i dont go into my dashboard. i just give the blog a quik skim thru, is all.is there any way to disable the comment moderation? i looked thru the settings, but can’t find any :((( i am tech-d-uh

  26. 27 NotGood
    March 3, 2010 at 9:40 pm

    @Shuali: Go to Dashboard>Settings>Discussions.. and allow everyone to comment.. Don’t worry about spam, the filter works great with WordPress.

  27. 28 shuakshuali
    March 3, 2010 at 9:48 pm

    okies..done..i think…thanksss… common bro says hi! was talkin 2 him now๐Ÿ˜› hehehe..the plot thickens


Leave a Reply

