07
Apr
09

Scream

Scream from anger,

Scream from pain,

Scream at the thunder in the rain,

Scream a melody,

Scream a scream,

Scream out a name like in a dream,

Scream when happy,

Scream when sad,

Scream your heart out, don’t feel bad,

Scream for a reason,

Scream for none,

Scream! at the end you’ll find the heaviness gone.


2 Responses to “Scream”


  1. April 8, 2009 at 11:02 am

    Hey red, who or what inspires your verses? I’m increasingly getting the impression that you young guys are drawing inspiration not from actual poetry but song lyrics esp of rap muzak. Did I hit jackpot? I’ve come to this conclusion because of your (that’s Andy, Kima and you) insistence on rhyme which is pretty much defunct in contemporary poetry, but is majorly part of rap lyrics being a big help with the rhythm and beat of the end product. In serious poetry, most poets feel the need for rhyme distracts their thoughts (like oh, now what word rhymes with this one etc) and detracts from the seriousness of the poem.

    So lemme throw you a gauntlet- reckon you can write another poem in this vein of thought without the pesky rhyme?

  2. 2 NotGood
    April 11, 2009 at 6:45 pm

    Interesting… You’re right and I agree my poems are highly rap-able, not that I listen to rap so much now as before, but I guess its easier to get a word that rhymes with the previous line, and then kinda make it blend in, I guess it kinda distracts the seriousness of the poem, so thats why I decided to call them rhymes.. but yes, as I get bored of rhymes, I will definitely spew out some poetic gibberish that dont rhyme, but still make sense.. hehe.. Thanks for your advice tho’, I will surely try it and post sooner than later..


Leave a Reply

