31
Mar
09

Raving crayons 1

There was a time, way back while in college when I thought I would try my hand at creativity. So, I got myself a sketch-book and a box of crayons and these are some of the results which worth displaying without invoking too much bowel imbalance.
Peace Overgrown

Peace Overgrown

 Peace: A time when I was obsessed with World Peace, but later realised it isn’t as Peaceful as it is made out to be. A dream worth realising, yet will never be realised.

The Frame of Life

The Frame of Life

 Frame of Life: The stages of life in a frame, where the beginning and the end doesn’t really matter as much anymore as the stages in between.

These hands

These hands

Hands: Our multi-colored hands, the embodiment of our actions, the things we create and destroy and that we love and hate.


6 Responses to “Raving crayons 1”


  1. April 1, 2009 at 2:11 pm

    Nice crayonwork, fella!

    You know, your accompanying lines made me realise that sometimes art and creativity isn’t so much about the end result as what WE make of it. Our reactions, perceptions, conclusions, association of ideas. I think that’s a major difference between adults and kids, the cultured and the uncultured, the educated and the uneducated, the initiated and uninitiated – our readings of any given stimulus. The immature and uninitiated might dismiss your pieces above as timepass items but to you, they represent really profound things. That’s impressive.

  2. April 1, 2009 at 11:09 pm

    “Peace overgrown” has a very deep meaning and symbolism.

  3. 3 NotGood
    April 3, 2009 at 9:33 pm

    @ Calliopia: Thanks, being an artist is something I always wanted to be, not necessarily a painter, but anything that I deem artistic fascinates me.. hehe.. Anyways, these artworks indeed started as a timepass, but now I cherish them as an unforgettable past in my life.. I guess art is anything what you think anything to be.. if that made any sense..

    @ Kima: I’m glad it did..🙂 I wanted to create something which shows peace as something which, although not forgotten, but is kept in the closet and not really an important part of life anymore, where it collects dust and grows roots.. bloody roots..😀

    I was never good at drawing or painting, but I kinda created a type of drawing which included a lot of lines instead of a clear-cut picture, so that the wrong lines don’t really matter. I’ll try and post some of them later.. not because I’m hoping for approval, but because I can.. hehe

  4. 4 makima
    April 4, 2009 at 2:11 am

    don’t tell me you ran out of the black crayon.

    great art! maybe i should try out crayons too

  5. 5 Jerusha
    April 4, 2009 at 11:17 am

    I’m in love with Peace overgrown – and I’m not even sure if it’s with the artwork or the caption. I suck with crayons, but I see stuff like this and it always makes me feel like running off and buying myself a huge set of crayons and go crazy making pictures..

  6. 6 NotGood
    April 4, 2009 at 6:45 pm

    @ Makima: Yes.. it’s true… I did run out of black crayons, used it till it completely vanished while the rest were hardly used up half, I guess black is the most beautiful color, ‘cos it consists of every other.. then I had to get me another box just because of one crayon.. hmm..

    @ Jerusha: Thanks.. Im glad finally Im not the only one who likes my art.. hehe.. And go ahead, knock yourself out over a box of crayons, tap your creativity, its kinda exhilirating..

    These are a few of what I’ve created, but the rest are kinda emotional at the time and now, I can’t make any sense out of them… Ill post them later just in case you guys might.. hehe..


Leave a Reply

