21
Feb
09

Update!

I haven’t been able to add a post for quite a while now. As it turns out (and the people who said this were right!) it’s actually harder than one thinks to be able to add a new post regularly. Anyways, we were busy with the Pune Mizo website and the launch. We will be officially launching it on the 23rd Feb at the celebration of Chapchar Kut ’08, although unofficially it has been up and running for about a week now.  You can visit the site here.

The website is designed using WordPress 2.7.1 and hosted on Godaddy.com. We are, although, facing issues with the “Server error” which I guess resolves itself on waiting for a minute or two. But its pretty frequent and I can’t seem to find out whats causing it. I created a web.config file on the root directory with the following code:

<?xml version=”1.0″?>
<configuration>
 
  <system.web>
    <customErrors mode=”Off” />
  </system.web>
 
</configuration>

I’m really not sure if that’s correct, but I know nothing about ASP.NET.

Boring stuff apart, I will be more regular in my posts now, with a few film reviews, thoughts and rants and photography too.. So Best of luck to me!


1 Response to “Update!”


  1. February 21, 2009 at 8:39 pm

    Contact Code Aries of http://www.suantak.com. He can help you if you have a doubt🙂


Leave a Reply

