29
Jan
09

Dear God

Dear God,title2

How does it feel to be You? What is it like to have the ultimate power in the universe, the power of boundless Love? You indulge in endless creation, yet the very people You’ve created wallow in wanton destruction, harbouring greed and envy, wrath and pride, and the rest of the seven deadly sins. Does it hurt when You see Your children fall prey to sinful temptations? I’m sure the pain would be as excruciating, if not more, as a mother losing a child to sin, alive in her heart yet dead in her spirit.

But, God, where do You find the patience to persevere our actions, us as Your creations? We turn away from You each day, each minute, yet You love love us so much that You are ever ready to forgive what we had done. You know our deepest, darkest secrets, each of us, secrets which we would take to our graves if need be, and yet You chose to overlook our shortcomings to embrace us as Your children when we come back to You, repenting our sins.pray1

We hardly know You well, yet we say we are Christians. We make a mockery of Your teachings, manipulating it as we see fit for personal gains. We wage wars in Your name, wars that has become a part of our lives, murdering innocents while believing that we are doing “the right thing”. We come to You in our darkest hour, when everything else fails, when it is beyond the wisdom of mankind and You take us in Your arms and chase our troubles away. You are truly the Almighty, for no human goodness can match Yours. We forget You when we’re happy and pray endlessly when we’re in despair, not knowing that You were always with us even when we thought we did not need You.

pray12Had we been in Your place, God, and see our creations fighting, declaring war on each other, seething hatred and exchanging blows of anger upon one another, wouldn’t we be tempted to end it all and start afresh? Wouldn’t it be easier to wipe the slate clean and begin all over instead of waiting for eternity for your creations to come around? But You are righteous, and for a few good men, You chose to let us be, not overlooking the possibility that the few good men would eventually bring the others closer to You. Your actions are beyond human comprehension, and it is not our lot to try and understand Your rule.

And God, I have been a witness to Your mercy in my life, not just once, yet I still shy away from You. I’m not one of Your better creations, but I am trying in my world of odds, to be a better person for the people around me, the people who care, and mostly, for me. A coward may die a thousand deaths, but God, at least, let one of those deaths of mine make the people I love, proud of who I was, and who I could be. Please..


4 Responses to “Dear God”


  1. January 31, 2009 at 2:24 am

    Well it is not very difficult, my son… tih ten rawn chhang che a chak awm hle a! lolzzzz just kidding. *BIG GRIN*

    Very good questions there bro. A lot of those questions have been asked by many, including yours truly. But for most of our questions, the amazing thing is, we will find the answer when we look deep within us. This is something I have experienced and it feels great to know the answer too.

  2. February 1, 2009 at 5:55 pm

    I blog hi ka lo en zauh zauh thin a. I thil post ho hi tha ka ti khawp mai. Ka thiante hnenah pawh ka lo sawi e:)

  3. 3 NotGood
    February 2, 2009 at 3:07 pm

    @ Kima.. You kinda sound like Morpheus “Unfortunately, no one can be told what the Matrix is. You have to see it for yourself.” I wish I had the source code to the meaning of life..😀 But seriously, I guess somethings will always be a mystery, and its best left at that..

    @ Hruaia.. I ti lawmawm lutuk.. Lo en leh zauh zauh zel rawh.. btw,I blog a Mizoram thlalak ho kha a Profe khawp mai, I hope they are not copyrighted..🙂

  4. July 4, 2009 at 3:44 am

    Aha! I see you’re still at it. Asking important questions at society and modern culture. The social science student part of me loves it. I have neglected my blog (and other blogs) for some time, choosing instead to frequent my Orkut, Facebook, and Twitter accounts. But it’s nice to be back. Keep it up.


Leave a Reply

