22
Jan
09

If I had one last day to live…

– I’d get up early in the morning, for once, and admire the beauty of Sunrise over the misty mountains of home, one last time. It had never failed to uplift my spirits, and Im sure it won’t disappoint.

– I’d reminisce at my past life and mentally relive in the moments I laughed, the moments I cried and others that drew my emotions which make the memories worth remembering. I just wanted to feel human again, overcome by emotions, the virtue that seperates us from other life forms.

– I’d ask my beloved to be strong, and that my life made more sense since we met. I’d tell her how much she meant to me, cos’ I need not  restraint myself no more. I’d pour my heart out so that she could understand why I did the things I do, even when we don’t see eye to eye. I’d ask her to chase her dreams, and be all that she wanted to be.

– I’d say a prayer for the lonely hearts, and wished they won’t leave this world being alone, which is the worse curse. That they realise sometimes if you can’t have the ones you love, you need to love the ones you have.

– I’d spend some time alone, penning my thoughts for the people who have, in my life, touched me and taught me things I would have never learnt myself, be it the hard way or the easy way. I’d write a letter for the people whom I love, and apologise to those I don’t. I’d thank my folks for who I am and my friends for who they are.

– I’ d thank the world for not picking me up when I was down, for being a silent observer in my life, for teaching me it’s own lessons no matter how many times I failed and for letting me believe that I could always be better if only I had tried harder.

 -I would end the day watching the sun go down, wondering not about my journey ahead, but about the journey that was, with a glass of scotch, taking a drag from the last cigarette I will ever smoke, cos’ there ain’t gonna be any where I’m headed.


2 Responses to “If I had one last day to live…”


  1. 1 ruolngulworld
    January 28, 2009 at 8:37 am

    Thanks for this beautiful and thought-provoking post, as well as your other posts. I look forward to more posts. Keep on blogging!

  2. 2 NotGood
    January 28, 2009 at 10:10 am

    Thank YOU for the words of encouragement.. I am very honoured.. Its not as easy to be regular maintaining a blog as I first thought, yet I will give it my best..


Leave a Reply

